Just Awesome

I could spend an entire day usingΒ  Neat & Tangled’s Hexastar Cover Plate! I always think I will trim it up and use it differently. And eventually I will, but I love to inlay it! So that’s what happens when I sit down to use it πŸ™‚

hawkins_jill-awesome

I also used their awesome Awesome die. πŸ™‚ Can you use the same adjective to describe the noun? Haaaaa! πŸ™‚

hawkins_jill-awesome_00

This is a dark navy color and a bright flamingo pink. Quite spring like, and fitting for the most bazarro warm weather we have been having here this February! πŸ˜‰

I’m joining in the Little Tangles Challenge by the skin of my teeth! Check it out HERE.

Also, my friend Miriam, who designed this Hexastar Cover plate I used above, designed more gems for Neat & Tangled that just released… THIS and THIS! So brilliant! Both are on my wish list, along with a dozen other things. Always, right?! πŸ™‚

Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

Jill πŸ™‚

Instagram? jilldhawkins

2 thoughts on “Just Awesome

  1. It is Awesome!! I love the combination of red and black with that fantastic die! Its such a simple card, but with so much impact! Thank you so much for joining us at Little Tangles challenge!

Leave a Reply

