Oh, Deer

I was excited to ink up these new little cutie deer from the new Ellen Hutson Oh Deer set last night. I was anxiously awaiting Julie Ebersole’s new sets, and of course, she did not disappoint. πŸ™‚

I say “oh dear” a lot, and I thought it would be punny to make a little *party animal* scene. πŸ™‚

hawkins_jill-oh-deer I used a silver ink to stamp the background “confetti”, but when it was all said and done, it doesn’t have the sparkle I was hoping for. That’s ok, it’s still festive looking! Especially because she has lost control of her party hat. Haaaa! πŸ™‚hawkins_jill-oh-deer_00

I also used Ellen Hutson’s Bear Ware and dies for the fun party hats and cupcake! I clear heat embossed and colored on Bristol paper with my Zig markers, before die cutting everything out. I then used some Tumbled Glass and Peacock Feathers Distress Ink for the aqua background.

I’m entering this in the Essentials by Ellen February Pin-Sights Challenge. Check it out. I always love the jump start of inspiration!

Banner-PIN-sights58fc33a4b2196b3d687ab65298a29cb9

Aqua is always good thing! πŸ™‚

Thanks for stopping by! Have a GREAT week!:)

Jill

Instagram? jilldhawkins

5 thoughts on “Oh, Deer

Leave a Reply

