My Little Nut

I had to make this card for my little nut πŸ™‚ . He is going to think these little squirrels are so cute! ❀

hawkins_jill_lil-nutI watercolored a rainbow for the background. It went a little awry, but that is what happens with watercolor, right? hawkins_jill_lil-nut_

I’m joining in the Little Tangles Challenge: Rainbow! Love a rainbow!! I’d love to make another one.

ntI colored these little cuties for Kathy’s The Daily Marker 30 Day Challenge. If you haven’t joined in, I recommend it! Kathy is a star for keeping it going and dropping smiles everywhere. You can find my attempts on Instagram here –> jilldhawkins . If you join in once or twice, it’s all good! I’m wondering if I’ll complete another full 30 days myself?! Here’s hoping! πŸ™‚

This stamp set is Neat & Tangled’s My Favorite Nut.

Have a great week!! πŸ™‚

Jill πŸ™‚

 

5 thoughts on “My Little Nut

  1. I think your rainbow background is brilliant and I know what you mean about water colouring. I have a few people that want me to re-create the rainbow heart card I have on the Little Tangles blog for this challenge. I’m a bit worried that I won’t be able to get the same effect with my watercolouring. Your little squirrels are coloured perfectly and love the angled design of your sentiment too. So glad you shared this with us at Little Tangles!!

  2. Watercoloring gone a little awry is still looking awesome, Jill! You won’t believe the number of watercolor panels that I’ve used coming up with a card for this challenge!! πŸ˜‰
    Love the cute critters, they look totally adorable! Thank you so much for joining us at Seize the Birthday!

Leave a Reply

