April: Technique Tuesday!!

Happy April! It’s no joke that there are lots new stamps and dies from Technique Tuesday today! They can be found HERE!

This new Mother’s Day set, Flowers for Mom, is simple and fun to use! I love this flower! ❀ ! And I have a difficult time using flowers, so this is a big win for me!

I colored these with Prismacolor colored pencils after heat embossing the images.

Love the simplicity. There is also a great die, Flowers for Mom die (check it out HERE) that will be fun to use in conjunction with this set and several others. ❀

I made this next card with the new Memory Keeper’s stamp set, Priceless. It’s got lots of stampy goodness included.

For this card, I masked off the border and used Distress Inks to watercolor, Patiently waiting for it to dry is the hardest part. I want to keep messing with the colors and moving them around. But the trick is to stop and let it DRY! πŸ™‚ I used foam tape to pop up the middle of this sentiment banner, giving it a bowed look. I made this card to give for Mom’s day too. Moms are truly priceless. πŸ™‚

Be sure to check out the new stuff from Technique Tuesday HERE! I am looking forward to making a few more things to share later this month πŸ™‚

Wishing you a BRIGHT April!! Thanks for stopping by! ❀

Jill πŸ™‚

Instagram:Β jilldhawkins

3 thoughts on “April: Technique Tuesday!!

Leave a Reply

