Love you Deerly

Happy Saturday! Last night I stayed up and made this colorful card to join in the Ellen Hutson April Pin-Sights Challenge! I think I’ve missed the last couple challenges over there, and I was so happy to sit and make a card for this one.

I made a purple deer! 🙂 I can’t wait to get this in the mail today. ❤

For this card, I blended on some Distress Inks, and then stamped over them with white ink. I stamped and die cut all these pieces, added a few spatters and stitching, and voila! I’m still impressed I voluntarily used purple. Sometimes purple needs some love too. 😉

For this card, I used Ellen Hutson’s Oh Deer stamps and dies AND one of my new favorites: Wonky Backdrops! I always enjoy Julie Ebersole’s designs. Gah!

Check out the challenge HERE and join in! You can see I was inspired by the soft colors 🙂

Thanks for stopping by! Have a fantastic weekend!!

Jill 🙂

Instagram? jilldhawkins

2 thoughts on “Love you Deerly

Leave a Reply

