Essentials by Ellen Pin-Sights Challenge

Today I have the awesome opportunity to join in the Essentials by Ellen Pin-Sights Challenge fun! How excited am I? πŸ™‚

The Essentials by Ellen Pin-Sights challenge is a monthly inspirational challenge based on a Pinterest Inspired photo that is located on the CLASSroom blog. A random challenge participant will receive a $50 gift certificate to the Ellen Hutson store!!Β  To be eligible, you MUST use Essentials by Ellen products and the photo badge as inspiration. There will be an inlinkz on the challenge post where you can submit, HERE.

Here is the Pinterest inspiration photo: Pretty, right?

And here is my inspired card:

Gah! I had sooo much fun making this card! I rearranged these pieces dozens of times until I finally settled on this little number. πŸ™‚

I first used all the inspirational colors, and that was too much. Then I dialed it down to just a few of the colors: The navy, the off-white and the pinkish hue.

I freaking LOVE the Essentials by Ellen Designer Dies, Silver Linings by Julie Ebersole. I mean, how cool are these dies? I really enjoy how they are held together just slightly, which is great for holding the piece together and/or makes them really easy to separate. I separated the pieces, and pieced the colors easily after doing that.

I then used the Essentials By Ellen Designer Dies, Hinged Thanks By Julie Ebersole. Another fun die! I went back and forth about putting a different color cardstock underneath to peek through. Yes? No? Yes?Β  In the end, I always settle on the simpler look. πŸ˜‰

Can you tell I am a big fan of Julie Ebersole’s designs? I am! That Julie is a troublemaker for my wallet. πŸ˜‰ Such fun!

I added some stitching and finished everything off with these Pretty Pink Posh Sequins, Sparkling Clear Mix (4mm, 6mm, 8mm &10mm ).

A BIG thanks to Laurel for helping me gather all the details for this great challenge! A HUGE thank you to Ellen Hutson, for having me along this month, and for always being so awesomely supportive of me, and all those in our fun crafty community! ❀ ! It has truly been a pleasure to participate this month! Keep the good stuff coming! πŸ™‚

Thank YOU for stopping by today! I hope you participate in this month’s challenge! πŸ™‚

Jill πŸ™‚

Instagram? jilldhawkins

4 thoughts on “Essentials by Ellen Pin-Sights Challenge

  1. Miriam Prantner says:

    I’m with you! I love these dies, and the possibilities and combinations and patterns are so muchf un. You rocked the pinspiration!

  2. Fabulous take on the challange you’ve made it look easy.(do you have a tutorial?). I’d love to know how you got the “Thanks” to look raised and with a deep shadow. I just love it. Thankyou for sharing. (Off to look around to see if you have a tutorial on you tube and else where lol. Thankyou again. X.

Leave a Reply

