One of a Kind

Happy Monday! ❀

I thought I’d pop in and share the card I made for my son this week. He has 12 days left of kindergarten ( 😦 TOO FAST!), and you’d think it was more like 100 days. LOL πŸ™‚ He’s ready to bust out for SURE!

You should also know that he adores stuffies, his favorite color has always been orange, and these claw games memorize him! Of course, we don’t play them, so this is the next best thing. πŸ™‚ Well, in my mind anyway! Bwwwhaaahaa!

This new set from Lawn Fawn, You’re Claw-some, was a must have here. For all the reasons stated above! πŸ™‚ It is just tooooo cute!

I used my Zig Clean Color markers to watercolor this on Bristol paper. The patterned paper was a bonus I received in one of my Lawn Fawn packages (Thank you, LF!). The background is stamped repeatedly with the stars/hearts from this set. I just randomly colored in a few my Copics, to add a little interest. I finished it off with some stitching and Wink of Stella sparkle.

Also, I am finally getting around to entering the fun over at Lawn Fawnatics! This is for this Challenge #5 HERE! Play along, there is lots of time left!

So spunky and cute! I chose to use the orange, blue, and a touch of green & red. I actually colored the unicorn pink/purple that goes with this set, but he was left off this card. Likely to hop on another one soon!

Have a great week!
Jill πŸ™‚

Instagram: jilldhawkins

3 thoughts on “One of a Kind

  1. Nancy Krueger says:

    Fabulous card, Jill! I love the stamping on the background and the fun color combo you chose! Thanks for sharing with us at Lawn Fawnatics!

  2. Miriam Prantner says:

    TOTALLY adorable! I love the stamped background, looks like pp, which I guess is the point, right?

Leave a Reply

