love

Happy Tuesday! I’m popping in to share this card I made a little while back. I used the Paper Smooches Cross Stitch Die. ❀ Very cool and VERSATILE die!!

I stitched this sentiment on a plane ride last month, and forgot to share my finished card! πŸ™‚ I had some friends helping me pop out the holes in the cardstock. It is VERY easy to do, if you just drag your needle (or the like) across a row of dots. It also makes a fun noise–LOL! πŸ™‚

After I stitched this LOVE, I die-cut a window in another black panel. I lined that window with sequins from my stash, and reverse scored the panel to add a little ooomph. I use this technique a lot, because it is quick and doesn’t add anything too distracting. I adhered the stitched panel behind, and popped the whole thing up with some fun foam.

I winged the stitching on this card, but it would go even faster if you had a plan/pattern before you start. Just sayin’ πŸ™‚

The cross stitch die also is fantastic for subtle backgrounds. You can see how I used it for such on THIS card here.

I’ll be back Thursday with the Paper Smooches June DT hop! This upcoming release is sure to make you smile! πŸ™‚

Take care- Jill πŸ™‚

Instagram: jilldhawkins

2 thoughts on “love

Leave a Reply

