Paper Smooches June DT Hop

Gulp, it’s JUNE soon!! I know I say this every month, but wow! Today we are celebrating the new release coming from Paper Smooches!! Get ready–a whole lotta smiles coming with this release!! ๐Ÿ™‚

PS DT Blog Hop

It’s Pep Rally week and we are here today to share a sampling of the NEWย Paper Smoochesย JUNE 2017 release with you! ย TWOย new stamp sets and SIXย new dies will be available to purchase at 8:00pm PT on May 31st. ย You will find our new productsย HEREย once they go live. ย 

To add extra fun to our blog hop…we are offering up a prize!ย 

The prize – a $25. gift code to choose what you like at theย PS online store.

Here are the details:

  • FOUR winners will be chosen at RANDOM from any of the design team blogs and theย PS Blogย to win the $25. prize.
  • Just leave a comment on any of the design team blogs listed below or the PS blog for your chance to win!ย  (you do not need to comment on all blogs to qualify but it increases your chances)
  • Deadline: You have until midnight PT on Tuesday, May 28thย to leave a comment.
  • Please check the Paper Smooches blogย on Wednesday, May29th to see if you are one of the FOUR lucky winners.

To increase your chances of winning:

  • Tell us that you Facebooked about our blog hop
  • Tell us that you Tweeted about our hop
  • Tell us that you posted on your blog about our blog hop

(which means that you have up to three extra chances to win on each blog)


Here’s my card!

I see this, and I SMILE! Oh my word, this cactus!! And this sentiment! โค

This die is the forthcoming Cactus Die and the sentiment is from the soon to be released, Kindness Sampler. That’s right, the “Kindness Sampler”. Gah! โค

I adore Kim’s little smiling creations! Each time I receive them, I squeal! Just so fun!
Also, on this card, I used the previously released Super Star Dies and the Cross Stitch Die. (I posted another card I made with the cross stitch die HERE.) I blended on a few distress inks, and then embossed this card with the Cross Stitch die. I added the star strip, Cactus, and stamped the sentiment. I finished it off with stitching the panel onto the card base, adding a few sequins, and getting it ready to mail! ๐Ÿ™‚

Next stop: The multi- talented Karin Akesdotter! ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks for stopping by today! I can’t wait to share more of the fun Paper Smooches products this coming month! Have a great weekend!

Take care- Jill ๐Ÿ™‚

Instagram: jilldhawkins

76 thoughts on “Paper Smooches June DT Hop

  1. OMG, this is adorable! So fun and bright. Love all the texture. I just bought that cross-stitched die and have yet to do something cool with it. Great card.

  2. Diana Slaughter says:

    Now, who doesn’t love a smiling cactus with googly eyes?! ๐Ÿ™‚ Looking forward to this release. Thanks so much for sharing, Jill!

  3. Vivian C. says:

    Very fun card! There is no way that you can not smile when you see this card. It is such a happy card.

  4. Pam Dunbar says:

    Love this, definitely makes me smile. The googly eyes are perfect. Love your bright colors, so cheery.

Leave a Reply

