June Fun from Technique Tuesday!

I looked at the calendar today. June 3! What?! Already?! The good news is, that means new stamps and dies from Technique Tuesday ! They can be found HERE!

I thought I’d share a few cards with the new goodies! Here we go!

These little fun guys are part of the new set, Small Fries. And there are dies HERE! How cute is that name?! I thought I’d make it a party scene using the Planner Celebrate Stamp Set! Also a fun way to get more use of your planner stamps. I was SUPER excited to see THIS fishbowl die called, Fish Bowl. Ha! Perfect!

Gah, so fun! I used Distress Oxide inks for the water. It turned out better than I thought it would!

Next up, I’m sharing the new owl, Party Time Owl. He’s ready to PARTY! This guy the new edition to all the little owl sets that can be found HERE.

These little paper strips on my owl card, are actually trimmings from the cards I made below. Love how that worked out! I scored/embossed the rest of the card to add additional texture and carry the lines through. This Party card above also uses my go-to die, Photo Frame.

The cards below are made with the new Greenhouse Society Marigold set. There is also a matching die for this flower!

For this, I used the word dies Celebrate and Thank You. I masked off these different blocks and blended on some ink. I really enjoy how they turned out! I’d use this technique for making more of these cards, and giving card set gifts. The Marigold stamp was perfect for this! yay!

I used Worn Lipstick, Fossilized Amber, and Spiced Marmalade. (I would be awesome if the ink was Dried Marigold, right? Ha!)

Lots of fun new products for everyone’s style. Be sure to check out the new stuff from Technique Tuesday HERE!  🙂

Have a GREAT weekend! Thanks for stopping by!

Take care- Jill 🙂

Instagram: jilldhawkins

One thought on “June Fun from Technique Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

