Happy Trails

Happy Tuesday! Today I am sharing a card that I fought to finish! LOL!  I kept having mishaps/mistakes, but in the end, I prevailed and finished it! (I won’t tell you how long that took!)

I was all done with the Copic coloring and dropped water on the camper while making the background with Distress Inks. Hence, making the decision where the sentiment would go! Haaaaa! Usually I’m super careful, but….. well, you should see my desk this week. Yikes. *rolls eyes*

I’ll spare you all the other flubs, but man, sometimes projects test you, don’t they?  And the debate about using the grill or not using the grill went on for several minutes. In the end, I decided these campers were hungry. 😉

For this card, I used the fabulously fun Avery Elle set Glamper Campers! Oh my word, this set! ❤ (That flamingo alone! I want to make a card with just that little fella!) I have been pining for it, and finally used a friend’s set back in April. I stamped and die cut a bunch of images then. Now I am ready to make more. Saves a lot of time later! Except when you keep making a mess! LOL. 🙂

Thanks for stopping by! Happy Trails!

Jill 🙂

Instagram? jilldhawkins

One thought on “Happy Trails

  1. Miriam Prantner says:

    You know I do this kind of crap all the time, great fix, would never have known if you hadn’t said!

Leave a Reply

