Hello Awesome Friend

Happy Wednesday! I sat down last night to make a couple of cards, and this was one I churned out. This Neat and Tangled stamp set, Scandinavian Prints, has so many possibilities. I kept this simple with some straight up stamping. It’s funny how I don’t do that much? LOL

I chose this one tiny stamp, and stamped it repeatedly. Every time I get out this set, my mind swirls with ideas! ❀ ! I masked the sentiment, and stamped it above and below the Awesome die. πŸ™‚ I need a few dozen of these cards now!

I added some stitching and a few sequin discs to polish it off!

I’m sneaking this in for the Little Tangles Challenge: Color Combo Challenge! I just love the colors and wanted to make more with them! πŸ™‚ You can find my first card HERE.Yum. Yum. Yum!

Thanks for stopping by!

Jill πŸ™‚

Instagram? jilldhawkins

6 thoughts on “Hello Awesome Friend

  1. denali0407 says:

    Yes. Yes, you do need to make a few dozen of these cards, please. I need one for my best friend who was just diagnosed with lung cancer a few days ago (never smoked a day in her life). She is a cardmaker herself (a very, very different style) and she would appreciate the beauty and simplicity of this masterpiece.

    (I’m going to have to dig out my meager supplies and try to come up with something half so danged cute!)

    Love it. Love your style. Love the sunshine that you supply in my inbox with every post.

    πŸ™‚

    ________________________________

  2. Shona Chambers says:

    I love this stamp set too, so many images to use and repeating them always looks fantastic, just like your card. Love how you used the colours and the simple sentiment is perfect for this CAS design. I’m so glad you joined us at Little Tangles this month!

  3. Yes, it is a stamp set with tons of possibilities, but you are so much more creative! Its amazing you’ve actually found something to use as arrows’ tails! Splendid idea! And I love your card design too! Thank you so much for joining us at Little Tangles challenge!

Leave a Reply

