Technique Tuesday: July!

The start of July means new stamps and dies from Technique Tuesday ! They can be found HERE! There is always something for everyone in TT’s releases. ๐Ÿ™‚

First up, we have the new owl for the month: Hi There Owl. I might have a new favorite? This one cracks me up because it reminds of trying to take selfies with friends. Key word: Trying! LOL! This owl is the new edition to all the little owl sets that can be found HERE.

How cute is this owl!? Gah! I used the Pocket of Love die for the frame.

Next up, the new Lorenzo the Llama set and coordinating dies HERE. That name makes me laugh every time I read it! Bwaaahahhaa! “No Prob-Llama”! I die. ๐Ÿ™‚Lorenzo’s set has the punniest llama sentiments that I โค !! “Llama Tell You How Much I Like You”. Big hit in my book. I colored this guy with Copic Markers and die cut him out. I added some patterned paper and stitched it on. Boom! Complete! Love that kind of card! I always feel like I’ve really done something when I use some of my PP. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Last card, but not least for today, is this summerific card using the new At the Beach stamp set. This is one of those cards I did not like when I made it. The next day, I did! LOL! I think it’s beachy keen!

For this card, I masked off an area on a watercolor paper panel. I then stamped and white embossed all the images. I watercolored over them with my Kuretake Gansai watercolors. I even used some of the blue pearl one, which in person, looks fun and sparkly! I always forget how opaque these paints are. Which is why I didn’t like the results at first. But after I got over my “intended look”, I liked it! Phew! ๐Ÿ™‚

(How awkward is the angle I took the below photo at? LOL! I only realize it now, and cannot redo because I already mailed it! ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

One more quick share is this new set, It’s a Masterpiece. It’s such a funny little set that I think all project makers would enjoy stamping on the back of cards, or anything you make. Cracks. Me. Up.

HOURS to make. YES! HOURS!! Haaaaa!

Be sure to check out ALL the new stuff from Technique Tuesday HERE!ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy Holiday weekend to those celebrating!

Enjoy- Jill ๐Ÿ™‚

Instagram:ย jilldhawkins

Leave a Reply

