You are Crafty and Kind

Popping in today with this card I made for the Essentials by Ellen Pin-Sights Challenge fun! When I saw this color combo inspiration, I was sold! I do love color!

The pinned inspiration photo for this month makes me so happy! ❤ ! I die cut the rays from all the different colored cardstocks, trimmed apart,  and inlaid them on this panel. I clear embossed the sentiment and stitched it on. My sewing machine had some issues recently, and I ended up using the wrong stitch (wanted a straight stitch). But once that needle went through, I was committed! Not tragic, but a bit busier than I’d have liked. 😉

For this card, I used the Essentials by Ellen Designer Dies, Silver Linings by Julie Ebersole. I also used the recently released, Crafty Ladies Say by Brandi Kincaid. Awesome!! 🙂

So glad I am squeaking this card in for the challenge! Whoooooohooo! Love these challenges at EH!


ETA 8-01-17: Last night, I sat down at my desk and all these bits were still there. Hence, I made four more cards! Love when you get a 5 for 1! 🙂

For these sentiments I used the same Crafty Ladies Say…and also: Warm Fuzzies, Mermaid’s Tail, and All Inside. Goodness, I ❤ the way these colorful rays look! 🙂 And I also was sure to check my stitch setting before starting this time. Double yay! 🙂


Thank you for stopping by today! Have a great week!

Jill 🙂

Instagram? jilldhawkins

Leave a Reply

