Technique Tuesday: Christmas in August!

A new month, a new bunch of stamps and dies from Technique Tuesday ! They can all be found HERE! Not only are Christmas stamps in this release, but lots of camera-y goodness and of course, the latest flower. ๐Ÿ™‚

Today, I’ll share the Christmas cards I made because they make me laugh! And I NEED to make more…so hoping this gets me going! ๐Ÿ™‚

Both cards use awesomely funny new sentiments from this Dear Santa set. Crack. Me. Up. ๐Ÿ™‚

I stamped this on kraft and colored with colored pencils. I also used the new planning set, Christmas Doodles ( โค these little doodles!) for stamping a tone on tone background for this card base. The die is a favorite go-to: Postage Card Die.

This next card, I also use the same Dear Santa set, but also I used the newly released, Spirit of December. A versatile set with simple images (aka, not intimidating) and great sentiments for scrapbook use (and ALWAYS cards)! ๐Ÿ˜‰

I colored the images with Copic markers and added some washi tape along the bottom before stitching the panel on.

How super funny is this sentiment?! LOL! How many of these could I send out? Bwwwaaahahhaa! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Be sure to check out ALL the fun new stuff from Technique Tuesday HERE! It’s a release I can’t wait to get out and use some more!ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a great Sunday!

Enjoy- Jill ๐Ÿ™‚

Instagram:ย jilldhawkins

One thought on “Technique Tuesday: Christmas in August!

Leave a Reply

