12th Birthday!

Hola! I’m sharing this card I made for my niece, who is turning 12!!!??? How!!?? I swear she was just turning 3 yesterday. Yup, I’m that adult that cannot digest that children just keep on growing! Haaa! πŸ™‚  ❀

I thought this bear would be fantastic to hold some fun balloons! AND a cupcake, while sporting a party hat! Busy little dude! πŸ™‚

I colored the cutie bear and his accessories with Copic markers, added some Stickles and Wink of Stella sparkle. I tied silver thread to each balloon (which, while time consuming, is a fun detail) and finished it off with a little washi tape and stitching. In the end, it’s a little bit busier of a card than I generally make, but it is a PARTY! πŸ™‚

For this, I used Essentials by Ellen All Inside ( and dies), EH’s Silver Linings, and Avery Elle’s Numbered Balloons and Party Animal  stamp/die.

I’m adding this for the Mix-It Up Challenge with Avery Elle over at Ellen Hutson! Perfect! πŸ™‚

Thanks for stopping by! Biggest birthday wishes to E on Monday! Shhhhhh! πŸ™‚ ❀

Jill πŸ™‚

Instagram? jilldhawkins

Leave a Reply

