MFT Summer School: Session Three. Go!

MFT_SummerSchool3_MFTTVMy Favorite Things: Summer School Session Three has a bell ringing on the MFT Blog this week! 🙂 The fun kind of Summer School!

Today’s lesson:PrintCreate. Repeat. Create. Repeat. 😉

Repetition: Repeating visual elements such as line, color, shape, texture, value, or image tends to unify the total effect of a card’s design as well as create rhythm.

You’ll want to hop over to the MFT Blog to read all the knowledge. Sure to be another week of Awesome there.

Here’s my take on the lesson: Stamp cute turtle. Smile. Repeat. 🙂

hawkins_jill_saltwater kisses_wm

This turtle. Gah. Adore.

They are from the August Release: Birdie Brown’s Polynesian Paradise.

There is only one turtle in this set, but I needed one facing in the other direction too. So I stamped him/her on some acetate and used that as a reverse stamp. I think there is a *better way* to do this, but it worked. 🙂 I added a little love, colored with pencils, matted, stitched and voila!!

hawkins_jill_saltwater kisses_00_wmHope you can check out all the fun 🙂 The My Favorite Things blog is sure to rock this week.

This card is made with the following supplies at My Favorite Things:

SupplyListBar

 

Don’t forget to check out the My Favorite Things Challenge & Inspiration blog for all the Sketch Challenges and Color Challenges!!PrintThanks for popping by! Be sure to stop by tomorrow for my take on the next lesson!

If you like to toodle around Instagram, join me there too: jilldhawkins

Have a great week!

Jill 🙂

3 thoughts on “MFT Summer School: Session Three. Go!

Leave a comment