You Make Me Smile

Hello! Popping in today with a fun little card to pop in the mail very soon!

How cute is this dynamic little bundle of friends? Super cute! I borrowed this stamp at our retreat in March, and stamped it out then. My friend Caly was very generous, and helped me die cut this out with her Scan n Cut. Have you ever used one of those machines? Wow. It was pretty cool! 🙂

I scored this panel, added a strip of washi tape,  stitched the panel to the card base, and added on the sentiment. I colored these critters last night with Copic markers and then popped them on with some foam tape. I should have colored them all silly colors, but for some reason, I started with the lion and he looks a little more realistic than the others. LOL! Barely. 😉

This stamp set is called Best Friends, and can be found on the Simon Says Stamp shop.

And perfect timing because I can enter this for the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge HERE. The current challenge is Anything Goes! Whoohoooo!

Thank you for stopping by! Have a great weekend!

Jill

Instagram: jilldhawkins

One thought on “You Make Me Smile

  1. Beautifullycoloured friends and wonderful design. I am the proud ownerofascan n cutstill learning but love howit works for cutting out stamped images. I love these friends stamps and they are atthe top of my want list.

Leave a comment