STAMPtember: Simon Says Stamp Blog Party

Today is the kick off of Simon Says Stamp’s STAMPtember!!!  Always a BIG deal to celebrate in September! You can shop the entire STAMPtember Release HERE. There is a Blog party today and you can start over on the Simon Says Stamp Blog for all the links. But I’m here to celebrate–let’s get the party started!

This one is extra fun because my friend, Miriam Prantner has some great new sets released from Simon Says Stamp! So happy for Miriam and super excited to see her designs releasing out in the world once more–I’ve always been a big fan of all things MP! 🙂

Let’s get started with one of my favorite new sets Miriam designed: Printmaking Florals. This set is a top fave, for sure! ❤ I love printmaking!!

I couldn’t stop stamping these, so I just went ahead and made “a few”. These would make an awesome gift set and I plan to make more and gift them. The combos of colors are infinite!

Love these printmaking designs Miriam whips up! I have another stamp I hope to make some cards with soon, so I’ll be back to share that one too! 🙂 It is called Floral Background. Miriam created another printmaking set called Printmaking Houses and I’d love to use that set someday too! They’d also be perfect for making a sweet gift card set.

Sometimes it is just fun to stamp stamp stamp isn’t it? No coloring or die cutting, just stamping.

I love these! And I used all the sentiments in the set for these cards. I 🤍 the font Miriam chose for these. 🙂

Next up, I used Miriam’s new Drink Coffee sentiment set. I paired this with the new 3D Embossing Folder called Crystal Distortion. This Crystal Distortion embossing folder is super cool and could not be easier to create this background with so much interest. Cardstock, Embossing Folder–run through and boom! Done! Honestly, it would be a breeze to make a fun stack of coffee cards to mail out with this combo. I enjoy making cards in bulk and also sending cards in bulk. 🙂

I do believe that a World Without Coffee is a World in Chaos! haaaaa! 😂☕☕

Lastly for today, I used this fun background stamp called Coffee Drinks. There is also a stencil that would be awesome to create a sweet blend. It is the Coffee Drinks Stencil . I also used another sentiment from the Drink Coffee sentiment set.

I finished this one off using SSS Basic Rectangles. This whole color combo is definitely a new dive for me, but I thought it turned out fun for this coffee theme.

You can find all the goodies I used over at Simon Says Stamp! All the new STAMPtember can be found HERE.

Also, check this out! Use this code below when you order for a freebie! 🙂

Link to products used below at Simon Says Stamp: STAMPtember!

Thanks for stopping by! Happy STAMPtember! And thank you to Simon Says Stamp for having me along for the celebration! Follow me on Instagram HERE: jilldhawkins. I post all my cards and then many that I don’t blog as well.

Take care–Jill

Instagram: jilldhawkins

11 thoughts on “STAMPtember: Simon Says Stamp Blog Party

  1. Michele W says:

    Great cards. The print making floral cards are my favorite. Love that stamp set and the way you used scoring at the top and bottom of your note cards. Thanks for sharing your lovely work!

Leave a comment