MFT Challenges, Another Twofer

Here’s my take on MFT Sketch Challenge #308 and Color Challenge #56! My Favorite Things Challenge & Inspiration Blog <<<<<<.photo Once again, I’m able to combine the two!

hawkins_jill_dinomiteThis little dino from You’re Rawr-some, is a little cutie! I especially love the T-Rex and his sentiment. I can’t wait to use him next! 🙂 I used Zig Clean Color pens to watercolor her, and Distress ink for the background I masked off.hawkins_jill_dinomite_00I wanted to use this color combo, but was thinking Holiday card. Aren’t we all?! <3! But then, I took a right turn and made a chicky dino card instead. There is some sparkle (that never photographs) in the tree/plant/hearts, that in person, adds just the right touch.  I  had to cut off the grass I was originally using for the sentiment. It was too *all up in the dino’s grill*. LOL 🙂

Supplies from My Favorite Things!

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

Jill
Instagram? jilldhawkins

One thought on “MFT Challenges, Another Twofer

Leave a Reply

