MFT Sketch #211…

photoToday starts a new Sketch challenge on My Favorite Things Challenge & Inspiration blog!! Sketch #211! Whoooooot!

Go over there today to get all the details! Then find some crafty time to jump in! ๐Ÿ™‚ Here’s a peek: (hint: I love stripes. Shocking, I know.:) )
hawkins_jill_sketch#211_detail_WMI tend to rotate and flip sketches. That’s how my mind works I guess? ๐Ÿ™‚

PrintWhat’s that? Another card? Yes! Here it is! ๐Ÿ™‚

It’s fun to use stamps in unconventional ways–stretch your goodies! You also need to sometimes improvise with what you have. I have no ovals, so I used a rectangle on this card below. The strip was made with the Planner Basics stamp set…check out the set and you’ll see what I used…teeehee. ๐Ÿ™‚
hawkins_jill_sketch#211_01_WM…stars and stripes, go figure ๐Ÿ™‚hawkins_jill_sketch#211_01_01_WMThis card is made with the following supplies by My Favorite Things: Die-namics Blueprints 19 (dies), MSTN Wild Things & Planner Basics (stamps), Persimmon, Kraft, Nightshift, Sno Cone, Limelight (Hybrid Inks), Smooth White, Persimmon, Limelight, Sno Cone, Nightshift (Card Stocks). mmmmm MFT Card Stock…You gotta try it if you haven’t! ๐Ÿ™‚Printjoin us! ๐Ÿ™‚

My MFTC&I teamies: Veronica Zalis, Vera Yates, Alice Wertz, Erin Lee Schreiner, Miriam Prantner, and Susan R. Opel!

Many thanks for popping by to see! ๐Ÿ™‚

Jill ๐Ÿ™‚

3 thoughts on “MFT Sketch #211…

  1. I love both cards! The first take was what caught my eye…stitches…I love stitches. I had to come over and post some love… The second card with the stars is fun too. Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a comment