Sending Big Thanks!

The current Lawn Fawnatics Challenge 28 is a Sketch Challenge–check it out HERE. I am all about sketches and I have been making a lot of cards recently based on them. It does take the guess-work out of arranging things!

Today, my Mother’s Day gift was daytime crafting. This happens once a year, if that. So I took full advantage…after I ran the vacuum and cleaned a bathroom, of course. I was not supposed to do any of that today, but it was bugging me, so I did. Ha!!. 😉

Here’s the sketch:

And here is my cutie little card! How sweet is this elephant and chick? Gah! 🙂

I colored these little ditties with Copic Markers and die cut them out. I scored the card base and then put on a scalloped circle pieces. I added some stitching to the focal point and heat embossed the sentiment. I adhered all the elements on with foam tape to polish off this sweet lil’ card. 🙂

These stamps are Lawn Fawn: Elfie Selfie stamps and coordinating dies. Such sweet little images to make cards with. 🙂

Be sure to check out the Lawn Fawnatics Challenge and join in HERE! Fun fun!

Have a great week!

Take care– Jill 🙂

Instagram? jilldhawkins

2 thoughts on “Sending Big Thanks!

  1. Carol says:

    Jill, this is just so adorable! I love all your touches… the stitching, the embossed lines – everything is perfect!

Leave a comment