…try something new…MFT Color Challange #14!

CC14Today is the next Color Challenge #14 on My Favorite Things Challenge & Inspiration blog…weeeeeee!

Go over there today & find out all the details! Here’s a peek: (hint: I rather seriously enjoy these dies! ๐Ÿ™‚

hawkins_jill_CC14_detail_WMI also quite enjoy these Color Challenges and I sure hope you join us and give it a whirl! ๐Ÿ˜‰

The color combos we use are just so fabulous–they really inspire me and make me try new things! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Sooooo, I had to make another card–make that TWO cards! I am all about the expeditious cards this week–which is also a challenge for me! ๐Ÿ™‚

hawkins_jill_MFT CC14_thankful_WMhawkins_jill_MFT CC14_thankful_01_WMI’ve always avoided violet, and look at how this color combo makes me like it! I had one of those aha moments! So silly, but true… And here’s yet one more card because the first went so quickly, I still had a few minutes to create another:

hawkins_jill_MFT CC14_grateful_WMTHIS one is even more mind boggling…Wild Wisteria flowers!? I’m so thrilled that I stamped violet flowers on a one layer card (hooray for ONE layer!) and actually liked it! So here’s to stepping out of your groove–try something new! You may be wow’d with the results… I certainly am! ๐Ÿ™‚ I crushed many of my “I never ___” this week! I hope you’re inspired too ๐Ÿ™‚

These cards were made with the following supplies by My Favorite Things: DC Thankful Thoughts & LJD Out on a Limb (stamps), Wild Blueberry, Wild Wisteria, Limelight (Hybrid Ink), Smooth White (card stock)… So simple & delightful! ๐Ÿ˜‰Printjoin us! ๐Ÿ™‚

My MFTC&I teamies: Veronica Zalis, Vera Yates, Alice Wertz, Erin Lee Schreiner, Miriam Prantner, and Susan R. Opel!

Thanks for poppin’ by ๐Ÿ™‚

Jill ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “…try something new…MFT Color Challange #14!

Leave a comment