Miss you…

Hope your weekend is going swimmingly! We are having low 70’s temps (and a nice breeze) this weekend and I could not be happier! It’s a welcome relief to the heat. I wish I could bottle it up. 🙂

Anywho–I have had this Bon Voyage stamp and die set on my desk for months. I finally got to it last night. 🙂 I really wanted to make some happy clouds!

I brushed on some Distress Inks to create the background. I quick Googled Sunset images and  found this photo below to inspire my color choices. When I find inspiration, I usually just look at it and get to work. I use it for the jump start and don’t refer back, but I see now there is a lot more blue in this photo. 😉Photo Credit HERE.

I used my Zig Clean Color markers to watercolor this airplane on Bristol paper. You can BARELY tell it is even colored in these photos, so I guess I could have gone a notch darker? I also added some glossy accents to the plane, and those are next to invisible! Haaaa!!  I was trying to keep the focus on the clouds. I’m not sure if I succeeded in the end. LOL!

I used the following Lawn Fawn sets: Bon Voyage, Chit Chat (a long time LF fave!), and Thanks a Bushel for all the happy faces!

I’m entering this in the fun over at Lawn Fawnatics! This is for this Challenge #7 HERE!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend! Thank you for stopping by! 🙂

Have a great week!
Jill 🙂

Instagram: jilldhawkins

4 thoughts on “Miss you…

  1. nancy k says:

    The sunset colors in this card make me smile, they’re so fun and different! Really adorable card design, the stitching is a great detail! Thanks for sharing with us at Lawn Fawnatics!

Leave a comment