Snow Bunny (Hill)!

Happy Sunday! I thought I’d pop in to share a few cards I made for a holiday gift! I think this little Neat and Tangled bunny, Bunny Slopes (and Bunny Slopes die) by Elena Roussakis is adorable!! Eeeep! I especially love it because I am not a skilled skier. Well, I’m not even sure I can call myself a skier? My very good friend can attest to this…. quite funny! ๐Ÿ™‚

Eeeeeeeep!

All of these I colored with Copic Markers. I had some trouble blending my Orange/Peaches, but in the end, it’s all good. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I just cut these little hills with my scissors and stitched them on at the end. Quick and simple!

I added THESE sequins for a little sparkly snow action. ๐Ÿ™‚

For all of these, I just free cut some clouds from post-it notes and used those as a mask. I then used Distress Oxide inks and brushed those on. I used both Cracked Pistachio and Broken China.

These sentiments are (PERFECT) from one of my favorite N & T sets, Scandinavian Prints Christmas! Love this set by my friend Miriam! If you do too, you’ll enjoy THIS stencil as well. ๐Ÿ™‚ I have yet to nab it myself. ๐Ÿ™‚

I couldn’t decide which pics to use, so I figured I’d just share them all.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

I made these to gift as a set. Maybe I should have made five then? Hmmmm…. I’m thinking now, I might just have to keep them and mail them individually? Bwwaaahahahahaa! ๐Ÿ™‚ I have some friends that these would be perfect for!

Since it’s a gift set (now up for debate as I type this…) I’m entering it in the Neat & Tangled Little Tangles this month! I haven’t been able to play along for some time and I’ve missed it!ย  Check it out HERE–always fun!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks for stopping by! Hope you enjoy these little bunny cards as much as I do! Cuteness OVERLOAD! ๐Ÿ™‚ โค

Take care! Jill ๐Ÿ™‚

Instagram? jilldhawkins

6 thoughts on “Snow Bunny (Hill)!

  1. So many things I have to say – the cards are just fantastic – like you’ve said, I couldn’t choose one either – they are all just too adorable!! I love that stitched hill that you’ve created – neat little way of adding that extra something! And the cloud looks just perfect! I would like to adopt that technique myself (I always have it tough creating even a simple background on my cards), its just perfect! Thank you so much for sharing this with us at Little Tangles challenge!

  2. Shona Chambers says:

    So wonderful to see you back Jill!! These are so fantastic, I especially love the backgrounds, thought they were patterned paper!! And your colouring skills are divine, really bringing that cute little bunny to life. And love how they all have a slight colour difference too. A wonderful gift set and I’m so glad you joined us at Little Tangles. Merry Christmas!!

Leave a comment