Lil’ Inker Designs Mini Release Blog Hop

Hey Hey! Welcome to my stop along this fun Lil’ Inker Designs Mini Release Blog Hop! There are prizes being offered for comments left along the entire blog hop! So be sure to drop everyone some ❤ along the way for more chances to win. Details and the full blog list can be found on the Lil’ Inker Blog HERE.

I was fortunate to receive this great Lil’ Inker stamp while on an awesome crafty retreat earlier this month. It is such a beautiful sentiment, and I love the way it owns a card! Therefore, I decided to just give it a pretty rainbow backdrop and just let it shine. Literally. Because I heat embossed it. 😉

Gah! How awesome is that stamp? Geesh! ❤ I keep thinking this would look sweet in a frame. 🙂 Might have to do that!

For the background, I masked off stripes and blended Distress Inks on, one by one. I love how vibrant they turned out. I was thinking I’d add a few spatters to this, but in the end, I wanted to maintain the crisp feel that resulted. It’s a pretty simple technique, but it gives a POW, and it almost looks like patterned paper. What do you think?

Here’s are the two stamps, that along with a few others, are being released today:

The next stop on the hop is the always creating Heather Hoffman! I’m sure Heather’s project will be fantastic! Be sure to hop on–sure to be amazing projects to see! 🙂

If you get lost along the way, be sure to head back to the Lil’ Inker blog and start from the beginning. You can get to the LID Blog HERE.

Speaking of kindness, thank you so very much to Laura, for sharing these super sweet stamps and for including us in the fun today!! ❤

Thanks for stopping by! Spread kindness!

Jill 🙂

Instagram? jilldhawkins

46 thoughts on “Lil’ Inker Designs Mini Release Blog Hop

  1. Amy Kolling says:

    THUD. Seriously…..Laura and I talked about this card. All the inking! I told her I did 3 colors of ink stripes but it’s those over-achievers that do RAINBOW colors! I love every bit of work you did for this! Thanks so much for helping LID celebrate this release Jill!

  2. Amy Vitriani says:

    Wonderful card Jill!! I love the gorgeous background you created with the distress inks. This is such a fabulous stamp and I agree it would be great framed 😊

  3. Ann Barnes says:

    I am still in awe with the thought that you created the background by masking and inking….what a superb background for this stamp! I agree that the statement could be framed and give positive vibes every day! Wow!!!

  4. LOVE this, Jill! Your rainbow stripes are totally fabulous!!!! And I am head-over-heels for these sentiment stamps!!! I definitely think you should frame this one!

  5. quip1320 says:

    I love this Jill! The rainbow background makes me wish I was at the craft house right now! I love the stitching also. Gorgeous!

  6. Kathy Mc says:

    Fabulous card with the rainbow of stripes and wonderful sentiment! The stitching finishes t off beautifully, Jill.

Leave a comment