Wheatfield Dreams from Taylored Expressions

Today, there is a NEW Kit available over at  Taylored Expressions! The Wheatfield Dreams kit is designed by my friend Lori Craig and it is as delightful as her previous two kits: Field Notes and Field Notes 2. This one is a nod to Lori’s home state of Kansas and it is a delight!

I started out getting super crafty with all the watercolor colors. I first embossed the new wheat stamp and then added a bunch of watercolors and blended around. I used the new Honey and Mulled Wine watercolor.

This kit has lovely sentiments in it too. I stamped this one on a small piece of torn vellum and heat embossed it before stitching it on to finish off the card.

I finished it up by die cutting with the Petite Scallop Rectangle stacklet, naturally. 🙂

Next up, I thought it would be a fun twist to do a rainbow color wave with the Burlap Background in the kit and some partial die cutting.

I used the Stitched Rectangle Stacklets and layered this up to match. Now, I’m thinking I might have liked to layer it up with foam tape. Next time maybe. 🙂

I added some score lines to the card base and kept the rest fairly simple. I finished off both of these with some twine and some stitching, which I find fitting for this kit.

All these products are available now over at Taylored Expressions. Hooray!

Here’s the TE scoop:

Here’s everything included in the Wheatfield Dreams Kit – which is available for $69:

  • Wheatfield Dreams stamp set
  • Wheatfield Dreams die collection
  • Burlap Background stamp
  • Foil It – Wheatfield
  • Mini Embossing Powder – Copper
  • 6 A2 Envelopes, 2 each of: Honey, Mulled Wine, and Sweet Basil
  • Packaged in a zippered pouch with a custom kit label

Limited quantity available. Most items are not available to purchase individually.

You will be able to purchase additional envelope seals (pack of 10) and new TE Liquid Watercolor colors (Honey, Mulled Wine, and Sweet Basil) separately.

Watercolor Card:


Rainbow Wheat Card:


Find the TE Blog Post HERE with sunflowery inspiration from the TE Creative Team! Another well done sketched stamp set, Lori! Thank you for sharing your talents for all of us to enjoy and stamp stamp stamp! 💛🌻

Thank you for stopping by! Take care 🙂

Jill

Follow me on Instagram: jilldhawkins 🙂

Leave a comment