MFT Summer School: Complementary

PrintDay TWO of fun on the MFT Blog! MFT Summer School: Session Two! Sharpen your pencils! 🙂

Today’s lesson:PrintComplementary sometimes just happens, but it is a quick way to pick your colors if you get stuck. They are opposite colors on the color wheel…such as yellow/purple, orange/blue, red/green… You’ll definitely want to hop over to the MFT Blog to see what Susan wrote up for today’s lesson. That’s where the real schooling is 😉

There is also a great download for your school notebook 😉

Here’s my card:

hawkins_jill_you're the coolest_wmThis was a very happy accident. I wasn’t making this card! I was going to edge a piece of card stock with this Notebook Edge die:

As I did, I got this negative piece and thought it was TOO fun to just leave in the scrap pile…so these little strips happened instead. Hence this card.

hawkins_jill_you're the coolest__00_wmThis reminds me so much of that pom-pom fringe that was used to often in the 70’s/80’s? I remember pink curtains somewhere in my world that had that pom-pom fringe. Awesome. 🙂 Stretching those supplies! Hooray! 🙂

Hope you can check out all the surely fun projects today too 🙂 The My Favorite Things blog is where to hop to!

If you missed my post yesterday, you can link to it HERE.

This card is made with the following supplies at My Favorite Things:

SupplyListBar

 

Be sure to follow the My Favorite Things Challenge & Inspiration blog for the Sketch Challenge and the Color Challenge!!PrintThanks for stopping over! Be sure to stop by tomorrow for this week’s NEW Sketch AND Lesson Three for the week!! 🙂

Have a great Tuesday!

Jill 🙂

3 thoughts on “MFT Summer School: Complementary

Leave a comment