MFT Sketch #237 AND Summer School!

photoMFT Sketch Challenge #237 on My Favorite Things Challenge & Inspiration is starting today. In July here, we have Kalyn Kepner with us! Whoot!

Here is this week’s sketch:
MFT_WSC_237:This is my card for the week:

hawkins_jill_make a wish_wmI cannot get enough Abstraction! 🙂 Now it is in stamp and stencil form! LOVE.

hawkins_jill_make a wish_00_wmI used watercolors to paint the whole panel. It probably would have gone faster if I had done a couple triangles at once with the same color. But no. Did one. At. A. Time. It isn’t perfect, but I don’t think watercolor should be? I like things crisp, so this was good to do something different.

Bonus: Today is the 3rd day of MFT Summer School!

PrintBe sure to head over to the MFT Blog to read the lesson and link up to the other cards the MFT design team made. 🙂

Today is all about: Primary! Primary colors: Red, Yellow and Blue.

Print I took a little tweek on the red. 🙂

Here is my card:

hawkins_jill_happy birthday_inWMI have been itching to inlay this die!

hawkins_jill_happy birthday_in_00_WMIf you missed my other Summer School posts this week, here they are: Monday. Tuesday.

My Sketch card is made with the following supplies at My Favorite Things:

SupplyListBar

 

My Summer School card is made with the following supplies at My Favorite Things:

Don’t forget to check out the MFT Challenge and Inspiration blog every Tuesday to see if you’ve been spotted!

Thanks for stopping by…
Jill 🙂

2 thoughts on “MFT Sketch #237 AND Summer School!

Leave a comment