MFT Color Challenge #26!

MFT_ColorChallenge_PaintBook_26It’s the 4th Thursday of the month and BAM! Color Challenge #26 on the My Favorite Things Challenge & Inspiration blog.

Here’s my card for this Color Challenge:

hawkins_jill_love you_wmI had some technical difficulties (*cough cough*) with these colors. Do note that the color above is Steel Grey–that is the darker grey. LOL. One of my favorites! 🙂 I combined them together for some striped die cutting and hit it up with the Abstract Background! Another fave! 🙂

hawkins_jill_love you_00_wmI had to make a second card, because the first thing I thought of when I saw these colors was WATERMELON! We go through 1-3 of those a week in our house.

Here it is:

hawkins_jill_enjoy1_wmSummer! I made the watermelon seeds with the negative of the Blueprints 26 little balloon bow. 😉hawkins_jill_enjoy1_00_wm(Please excuse the bazarro lines in the photo above. Something wacky there?)

My first card was made with the following supplies by My Favorite Things:
SupplyListBar

++

My watermelon card was made with the following supplies by My Favorite Things:

PrintJoin us! 🙂

My always entertaining Challenge & Inspiration teammates: Veronica Zalis, Vera Yates, Alice Wertz, Erin Lee Schreiner, Miriam Prantner, and Susan R. Opel!

OH–and if you’re on Instagram: jilldhawkins

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Jill 🙂

2 thoughts on “MFT Color Challenge #26!

Leave a comment