MFT Sketch #243

photoBuckle up, MFT Sketch Challenge #243 is on My Favorite Things Challenge & Inspiration posts up today!!

This week’s sketch:MFT_WSC_243My card for the week:

hawkins_jill_make happy_00_wmThis one is a doozy to write instructions for, that don’t sound wack…die cut the die cut and then die cut that die cut…etc. Several die cutting and inlay steps…but such cool results! That checkerboard! Weeeeee!

hawkins_jill_make happy_wmI made another card previously (for MFT Summer School) using this same method. You can see it HERE. I still want to do a myriad of colors with this checkerboard. That’s on my list for September/October 😉

I squeaked in a second card last night for this awesomely versatile sketch:

hawkins_jill_bear hug_wmI could use several of this card to send out. ❤

hawkins_jill_bear hug_00_wmI used foam tape to pop the frame up. Adds a little something 😉

My first card is made with the following supplies at My Favorite Things:

SupplyListBar

 

My panda card is made with the following supplies at My Favorite Things:


Don’t miss Tuesdays on the MFT Challenge and Inspiration blog! Super cool.

See you back here tomorrow for the newest Color Challenge! It’s a good one! 🙂

Thanks for stopping by…Join us and link your card up!
Jill 🙂

2 thoughts on “MFT Sketch #243

Leave a comment