MFT Color Challenge #28

MFT_ColorChallenge_PaintBook_28It’s the 2nd Thursday of the month and off we go! Color Challenge #28 is on the My Favorite Things Challenge & Inspiration blog! Be sure to hop there as the other girls CERTAINLY rocked this! 🙂

My go at it: I am so digging Tropical Teal right now! 🙂

hawkins_jill_M_wmI know, I used the Four Way Chevron Cover-up again…but I had to! It’s awesome!! 🙂

hawkins_jill_M_00_wmIn my continuing effort to make quicker cards now-and-again (ha!), I made this one below with remnants and pieces made previously for other cards. That sure makes it quicker!! LOL 😉hawkins_jill_good things_wmThen, I accidentally starting stitching in the wrong place. Soooo, that placement was decided. Nuts. I’m not sure I’m loving it overall, but there are some takeaways for sure 😉hawkins_jill_good things_00_wm

 

My Color Challenge card was made with the following supplies by My Favorite Things:
SupplyListBar

 

My second card was made with the following supplies by My Favorite Things:

PrintJoin us! 🙂

My *keep you in stitches* MFT Challenge & Inspiration teammates: Veronica Zalis, Vera Yates, Alice Wertz, Erin Lee Schreiner, Miriam Prantner, and Susan R. Opel!

If you’re on Instagram: jilldhawkins.

See you soon! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Jill 🙂

2 thoughts on “MFT Color Challenge #28

Leave a comment