We’re Rooting for You

Hooray for summer! (But it’s going TOO fast!)

Today I am sharing a card I made for my son. I’m trying to *slowly but surely* build up my lunchbox/backpack stash for the school year. I am also a fan of the post-it and a sharpie, so don’t think I send these daily or anything. Haaaaa! 🙂

My red layering detail kept getting absorbed into the Lawn Fawn Lobster ( ❤ ), so you can barely make out those little lines there. Googley eyes to polish them off, of course! 🙂

For this card, I used Lawn Fawn’s Rooting for You stamp set. 😉 Always such fun to use these cutie veggies and their puntastic sentiments! This patterned paper is from Lawn Fawn, as well as the Lobster and Carrot color inks.

Here are a couple other cards I made with these little guys…. HERE and HERE. ❤ These crack me up!

I am playing along with the current Lawn Fawnatics Challenge color combo inspiration board! It’s pretty summertastic, if you ask me! 🙂 There is still time to enter too!! Join in!

Hooray for summer!

Have a great rest of the week!! 😉

Jill 🙂

Instagram? jilldhawkins 🙂

2 thoughts on “We’re Rooting for You

Leave a comment