One in a Chameleon

Hooray for the weekend! 🙂

Last night I had just enough time to get a quick card made. Monday is back to school here,  and it is going to get ugly round these parts! My son is going to be in extreme denial!  🙂 So I made him a card for his lunchbox, to soften the blow midday. It’s not going to work, but it can’t hurt. Haaaa!

My son has a chameleon and he loves apples, so I went with that! 🙂

This little chameleon was a Lawn Fawn goodie offered around Thanksgiving. I obviously needed to grab one! 🙂 I did not get the die however, so I just fussy cut him out. 🙂

The background I used is from the fabulous Ellen Hutson set, Wonky Backdrops. Love that set.

Other supplies: Lawn Fawn Thanks a Bushel stamp and die, Lawn Fawn Jet Black (Copic friendly) Ink, Versafine BlackHero Arts Ombre ink pad, Hero Arts White Embossing Powder, Copic Markers, and a White Gel Pen.

I thought I’d enter this for the current Lawn Fawnatics Challenge: Fun with Food! I love to partake in challenges, as I think it’s great creative exercise! 🙂 There is still over a week to join in the fun, so check it out! Lots of yummy cute to check out there! 🙂

Have a great weekend and STAY WARM!

Take care! Jill 🙂

Instagram? jilldhawkins

2 thoughts on “One in a Chameleon

Leave a comment