the day my sewing machine got REAL mad…

I have been waiting years for my sewing machine to get angry with me, because I’m always sewing paper. Truth is, I’m not sure it’s ever seen fabric!? Long story short, it got REAL mad at me while making this card last night. Luckily, it didn’t go as awry as I thought it would. However, I’m not entirely pleased with its behavioral outcome either. Oh well…sometimes you just gotta roll. 😉

The AEI♥U Challenge this month is a Non-White Card Base!! Well, Kraft is like peanut butter to my jelly, so I went straight there. Haaaa!

Here’s my card…

hawkins_jill_thank you_AEwmhawkins_jill_thank you_AE_00_wmI’m glad I was able to participate in the AEI♥U Challenge this month! I love challenges and I like to partake and support them. 🙂

Challenge 28

Here’s a few more previous Avery Elle projects (if you’re bored): here, here, here, here, here and here! And HERE is my second card for this challenge! 🙂

Thank you for popping by…

Jill 🙂

Avery Elle stamps: Rounded Diamonds and Many Thanks.

3 thoughts on “the day my sewing machine got REAL mad…

  1. Miriam Prantner says:

    I love how you overlapped the rounded diamonds and colored them, so cool! Boo for touchy sewing machines, but it looks really cool!

  2. Janet says:

    Your sewing machine wasn’t mad….just annoyed. If you want a perfect stitch make sure the top thread is in the tension guides and that the bottom thread in the bobbin is correctly threaded in the bobbin case. (I owned a sewing machine store in my ex-life.) Then your stitches will be more even. But you probably know all this. But I really really like the look you achieved. It would be hard to duplicate.

Leave a comment