MFT Sketch #251 + Tag

photoMFT Sketch Challenge #251 begins today on the My Favorite Things Challenge & Inspiration Blog!

This week’s sketch:MFT_WSC_251Here is my take this week:

hawkins_jill_merry_wmI used watercolors on the background here and then used watercolors some more. This one is growing on me a little. I generally like things simpler, less busy. 🙂

hawkins_jill_merry_00_wmI didn’t get to make a second card for this Sketch. But I did make a fun tag for a little friend’s birthday party last week. So I’ll share that 😉

hawkins_jill_wish big_wmI don’t think the sequin’s glue was dry when I took this photo, but the rain was coming and it was getting dark out! Must have natural light! Haaaa! 🙂 Anywho, I wrote the little girl’s name in the blank space, tied it on the kraft bag, and voila! 🙂

My snowflake card is made with the following supplies at My Favorite Things:

SupplyListBar

 

My Bionic Bot Tag is made with the following supplies at My Favorite Things:

Tuesdays on the MFT Challenge and Inspiration blog are to not be missed!

Thanks for stopping by…
Jill 🙂

2 thoughts on “MFT Sketch #251 + Tag

  1. Miriam Prantner says:

    I just love that background, I might need that stencil! And I love the stitching and threads. Great tag too, anything with googley eyes is good with me.

Leave a comment