MFT Color Challenge #27 & Summer School!!

MFT_ColorChallenge_PaintBook_27It’s the 2nd Thursday of the month and Boom! Color Challenge #27 on the My Favorite Things Challenge & Inspiration blog. PLUS–MFT Summer School!! 🙂

My card for this Color Challenge:

hawkins_jill_gold star_wmThe new Fringe die has lots of possibilities. Here I die cut the Fringe with the Stitched Basic Edges die, to add a little interest. 🙂

hawkins_jill_gold star_00_wm

(The Delicata Gold ink holds the embossing powder, but I decided to add another layer with Versamark as well. 😉 )

PrintBonus! Today is Day Four of MFT Summer School: Session Three. Today is all about Color Saturation. Hop over to the MFT Blog to read about it all. Susan R. Opel will school us all real good! 😉

Color Saturation – The intensity of color. The more white or gray that’s added, the less saturated the color becomes. Cards tend to work best when the saturation of the colors are on a similar scale.

Here is my card: I squealed with delight when I finished. You do that too sometimes right? 😉

hawkins_jill_think happy_wmI definitely lean toward the bright/darker colors rather than the muted ones. I am often in awe of people who use the lighter colors successfully. I love these saturated colors together! 🙂

hawkins_jill_think happy_00_wmI die cut the new Four Way Chevron Cover-up several times and pieced together. Then I die cut that panel with the Stripes cover-up and pieced that together. Crazy clapping ensued. You just never know what things are going to look like and I do not enjoy wasting time. LOL 🙂 This delights me ever so very much!

 If you missed my cards from earlier lessons this week, you can click on these links: Monday & Tuesday & Wednesday (<–Including the new Sketch Challenge!)

My Color Challenge card was made with the following supplies by My Favorite Things:
SupplyListBar

 

My Summer School card was made with the following supplies by My Favorite Things:

PrintJoin us! 🙂

My enabling and talented MFT Challenge & Inspiration teammates: Veronica Zalis, Vera Yates, Alice Wertz, Erin Lee Schreiner, Miriam Prantner, and Susan R. Opel!

If you’re on Instagram: jilldhawkins.

Find my takes on the previous sessions of MFT School:

Thanks for stopping by :)…Come by tomorrow for my take on the final MFT Summer School 2015 lesson! See you then! 🙂

Jill 🙂

2 thoughts on “MFT Color Challenge #27 & Summer School!!

Leave a comment