My Favorite Things: Sketch #259

photoMFT Sketch Challenge #259 starts on the My Favorite Things Challenge & InspirationΒ Blog today! Take a break from the holiday craze and join us! Only a couple left after this one for 2015!

This week’s sketch:MFT_WSC_259Here is my take this week:

hawkins_jill_happy holidays_wmPoof! I find this a refreshing take on the Christmas cards. Do you? When I finished this card, I thought, Dang, I think Erin has rubbed off on me! Something about its overall feel reminds me of Erin’s fabulously bold style. πŸ™‚

hawkins_jill_happy holidays_00_wmI originally had the three leafy greens exactly like the sketch has them. It looked awkward, so I took those three sketch elements and bundled them. I love to see when people follow Sketches tightly. (Check out Miriam‘s because she’s really good like that). I sometimes (ok, often) end up tweeking a few things on my cards. πŸ˜‰

I didn’t get to making another Sketch card, but I did make this fun guy:

hawkins_jill_jingle_00_wmI tried soooooooooo long to resist ordering this set, because I felt pretty good about my collection of Christmas stamps. But, I’m weak. This one particular Santa made me order it. Plus, I did not have any Santa stamps. So obviously, it’s justifiable. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰hawkins_jill_jingle_wmI clear embossed his outline and then used watercolors to give him color! Too fun! πŸ™‚

My Happy Holidays card is made with the following supplies at My Favorite Things:

SupplyListBar

 

My Santa card is made with the following supplies at My Favorite Things:

Tuesdays on the MFT Challenge and Inspiration blog are filled with great inspiration too!

Speaking of inspirational, my MFTC&I DT teammates: Veronica Zalis, Vera Yates, Alice Wertz, Erin Lee Schreiner, Miriam Prantner, and Susan R. Opel!
Thanks for popping in! See you soon!
Jill πŸ™‚

One thought on “My Favorite Things: Sketch #259

  1. Miriam Prantner says:

    Love the nontraditional colors on that first card and how you used the ferns and that Santa always makes me think I need that set….

Leave a Reply

